Links


Information about pvh or trips and speakers

eMail: info@plymvalleyheritage.org


Information about Membership

eMail membership@plymvalleyheritage.org


Website queries, compliments, suggestions, moans, rants, financial and other contributions...

eMail webadmin@plymvalleyheritage.org


Links to sites of similar or related interest.

Please note that PVH is not responsible for the content of these sites.


Architectural Heritage Fund: www.ahfund.org.uk/

Bat Conservation Trust: www.bats.org.uk/

Photographers in Great Britain and Ireland 1840-1940. Photographers and their studios AND about dating your family portraits. www.cartedevisite.co.uk

Cattewater Harbour Commissioners: www.plymouthport.org.uk/

Chris Robinson: www.chrisrobinson.co.uk/system/index.html/

Cyber-heritage. Steve Johnson’s huge, rambling, eclectic site of photographs. Idiosyncratically organised, infuriating and wonderful at the same time. Worth a visit. www.cyber-heritage.co.uk/

Dartmoor National Park Authority: www.dartmoor-npa.gov.uk/

Derek Tait, author, local historian. www.derektait.co.uk

Devon Bat Group: www.dbg.me.uk/dbghome.htm

Devon Historic Buildings Trust: www.dhbt.org.uk/

Devon Karst Research Society: www.devonkarst.org.uk/

Devon Record Office: www.devon.gov.uk/record_office.htm

Devon Rural Archive: www.devonruralarchive.com/

Devon Wildlife Trust: www.devonwildlifetrust.org/

English Heritage: www.english-heritage.org.uk/

English Nature: www.naturalengland.org.uk/

Fort Bovisand: www.fortbovisandtrust.org/

FotoNow: www.fotonow.org/

Historic Chapels Trust: www.hct.org.uk/

HooeLake.org: www.hooelake.org

Ken’s Great Barns: http://www.greatbarns.org.uk/

National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/

Plym Valley Railway: www.plymrail.co.uk/

Plymouth Barbican: www.plymouthbarbican.com/barbicanhistory.htm

Plymouth Caving Group: www.plymouthcavinggroup.org.uk/

Plymouth History: http://www.plymouthhistory.co.uk/5.html

Plymouth History Appreciation Society. A site that is strangely similar to The Only Way is Plymouth: https://www.facebook.com/PlymouthHistoryAppreciationSociety

Plymouth Marine Laboratory: www.pml.ac.uk/

Plymouth & West Devon Record Office: www.plymouth.gov.uk/archives

Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings: www.spab.org.uk/

South West Image Bank: www.swib.wikidot.com/

Start Caving: http://www.startcaving.co.uk/

The Only Way is Plymouth. A site that is oddly similar to Plymouth History Appreciation Society: https://www.facebook.com/TheOnlyWayIsPlymouth

The South Hams Society: www.southhamssociety.org/index.htm

Tom Greeves: http://www.tomgreeves.org/dartmoor.html